Webasto SE performs the tasks of a holding company for the Webasto Group. These include, above all, the overall management and strategic development of the global automotive supplier. 


The Management Board team of Webasto SE is responsible for the management of the corporate Group. Learn more about the members of the Management Board and their responsibilities below. 


The Supervisory Board of Webasto SE advises the company's Management Board and reviews the decisions of the Group's management team. The body is composed of nine members, three of whom are employee representatives at Webasto.

Management Board of the Webasto SE


Dr. Holger Engelmann

Dr. Holger Engelmann has been Chairman of the Management Board of Webasto SE since January 2013. He is responsible for strategy and development of the Group, the regions, human resources, communications, marketing and brand, legal and intellectual property.

Dr. Holger Engelmann - Chairman Webasto SE


Marcel Bartling

In April 2022 Marcel Bartling joined Webasto as Chief Technology Officer. In the Management Board he has the responsibility for electromobility, technology development and the end customer business.

Marcel Bartling - CTO Webasto SE


Arne Kolfenbach

Arne Kolfenbach has been a member of the Executive Board of Webasto SE since September 2020. As Chief Financial Officer, he focusses on Finance, Controlling and IT topics at the Webasto Group.

Arne Kolfenbach - CFO Webasto SE


Jan Henning Mehlfeldt

After eleven years in various management positions at Webasto, Jan Henning Mehlfeldt became member of the Management Board in November 2022. He is responsible for the global roof business of the company.

Jan Henning Mehlfeldt - Global roof business Webasto SE


Yanni von Roy-Jiang

With long-term experience in Webasto controlling and supply management Yanni von Roy-Jiang was appointed Chief Operating Officer in September 2022. She concentrates on production, purchasing and quality.

Yanni von Roy-Jiang - Chief Executive Officer Webasto SE

Supervisory Board of the Webasto SE

Supervisory Board (Chairman)

Dr. Rolf Bulander

Former member of the Board of Management and former Chairman of the Business Sector Mobility Solutions at Bosch GmbH

Supervisory Board (Deputy Chairman)

Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Ziebart

Chairman of the Shareholder Committee of Hella GmbH & Co. KGaA, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Nordex SE, Member of the Supervisory Board of Veoneer, Inc.

Supervisory Board (Member)

Werner Baier

Great-grandson of the Webasto founder Wilhelm Baier, more than 20 years in charge for the business of Webasto, change from Management to Supervisory Board in 1995

Supervisory Board (Member)

Gerhard Mey

Co-owner of the Webasto Group, Member of the Board of Mey Capital Matrix GmbH and founder of Arthur Bus GmbH

Supervisory Board (Member)

Petra Scharner-Wolff

Chief Financial Officer and Member of the Executive Board of Otto GmbH & Co. KG

Supervisory Board (Member)

Dr. Rainer Kallenbach

Former President and Chief Executive Officer of Silicon Mobility

Supervisory Board (Member)

Mirco Eschrich

Director HR Services & Solutions Webasto Europe, Chairman of the unified Works Council of Webasto Roof & Components SE and Chairman of the European Works Council of Webasto SE

Supervisory Board (Member)

Stefanie Möbius

Deputy Chairwoman of the unified Works Council of the Webasto Roof & Components SE and Member of the European Works Council of Webasto SE


Supervisory Board (Member)

Maximilian Zimmermann

Manager HR Solutions Webasto Germany, Member of the unified Works Council of Webasto Roof & Components SE



See more company content


Committed to sustainability

The management team of Webasto is strongly committed to sustainability – in economic, ecological and social terms. Read more about the focus topic here.

Committed to Sustainability


Webasto as an employer

Webasto offers career starters as well as experienced specialists and managers long-term prospects and individual development opportunities in a global environment.

Webasto as an employer